Comparison · Linktree page recorded 12/09/2026
A link page tells you who clicked. Not who paid.
Linktree’s free plan advertises unlimited links, appearance options, and basic stats — their words, taken from their pricing page. That is a lot, and enough for most profiles. One thing is missing on every tier: knowing which of those buttons produced a sale.
Two different objects, not two competitors
Linktree
- One page, multiple buttons
- Unlimited links on the free plan
- Themes, appearance, block order
- Basic stats on the free plan
Subtraq
- One link, one destination that changes
- The sale attributed to the click
- One workspace and one report per client
- Ad spend set against revenue
Neither replaces the other. Subtraq doesn’t make link pages — if your bio needs ten buttons, keep yours and put our links behind them.
What Linktree does better, and what we won’t do
A finished page, in ten minutes, with no expertise
Linktree draws around 22 million visits per month (recorded 12/09/2026): your audience knows the name, the themes are proven, and the free plan is generous where many tools tighten the screws.
What none of its tiers does, according to the page we read: tie a button to a payment, then that payment to the client you are working for. Link-page stats stop at the click.
Keep Linktree if…
your bio needs to show several destinations at once — the shop, the latest episode, the newsletter, the next show — with a polished look you update yourself. That is what it does, and has done for years, and its free plan does not cap the number of links.
What each one does
Linktree tiers and free-plan content recorded September 12, 2026 on linktr.ee/s/pricing — the page itself notes that prices vary by region and are shown in local currency. Subtraq figures read from the code that enforces the limits.
| Subtraq — free then $15 | Linktree — free then €4.50 | |
|---|---|---|
| Link page with multiple buttons | no — that’s not the product | yes ✓, on the free plan |
| Links on the free plan | 10 per month | “unlimited links” ✓ |
| Themes and appearance | no | yes ✓ |
| Click stats | yes — 3,000 clicks counted per month on the free plan | “basic stats” on the free plan |
| Sale attributed to the click, in revenue | yes ✓ | absent from the recorded page see → |
| Your own domain on the link | yes ✓, on the free plan | not specified on the recorded page |
| Walled-off workspace per client | 15 ✓ | absent from the recorded page |
| White-label client report | yes ✓ | absent from the recorded page |
| Destination changeable without editing your profile | yes ✓ | yes, by editing the page |
| Brand recognition with your audience | none — the product is new | ≈22M visits/month ✓ |
| Hosting | European Union ✓ | not recorded see → |
✓ marks the advantage, and five rows out of eleven go to Linktree. When its page does not specify a row, it is written “absent from the recorded page” and not “no”: we only speak to what we read, on 12/09/2026.
« Keep your page. Put our links behind its buttons. »
That is the complete answer, and it has not changed since the first version of the product.
Both together, in three steps
Your Linktree page stays as it is
It keeps its address, its themes, and its button order. Nothing to rebuild, nothing to announce to your audience.
Each button points to a Subtraq link
One link per destination, on your own domain if you have one, with the channel set — that is what will let you compare Instagram, TikTok, and the newsletter.
The sale traces back to the button
When the payment comes in, it traces back to the link that produced it, then to the channel and the client. That is what the link page cannot know.
Frequently asked questions
What exactly does Linktree’s free plan limit?
Its pricing page, recorded September 12, 2026, advertises unlimited links, basic appearance options, and basic stats on the free plan. The three paid tiers are called Starter, Pro, and Premium; the prices shown in France that day were €4.50, €10.50, and €27.50 per month, with the page itself noting they vary by region. What the page does not detail, we do not assert.
Does Subtraq replace Linktree?
No. Linktree makes a link page; Subtraq makes the link and measures what it brings in. If your bio only needs one destination, a Subtraq link is enough and you keep your domain. If it needs several, keep your page and put our links behind its buttons.
Can a link page tell you which link sold?
It tells you how many people clicked each button, which is already useful. Knowing which one produced a payment requires the sale to trace back to the link — that is a tracking mechanism on the store or payment tool side, not a page stat. That is exactly what Subtraq does.
Do I really need a link page?
Not always. Instagram’s help, recorded September 11, 2026, says a profile accepts up to five websites. With five slots and links whose destination changes without editing the profile, many creators no longer need an intermediate page — and save a click in the process.
How do I move an existing Linktree page?
There is nothing to move: the page stays with them and keeps working. You only swap the addresses behind its buttons for your Subtraq links, one by one. If you prefer to import everything at once, the CSV import takes a column for destinations and one for short codes.
A figure changed on their end? Write to us — we correct it and date it.
Try Subtraq for free
Ten links a month, 3,000 counted clicks, two client workspaces, one branded domain — no credit card. Drop one behind the button you care about most, and see what it actually brings in.
Open a free workspaceChecked on September 12, 2026 in Linktree help, « Public pricing page » — the original page. Platforms change their rules: if what you see no longer matches, the source wins.
Comparison compiled on 12/09/2026 from Linktree’s public pricing page. We have no connection to them and invoke no test of their product: only what is written on their page. Our pricing is read from the code that applies it.