Cross-comparison · two pricing pages recorded September 12, 2026

Bitly or Rebrandly?

Two American platforms, two dollar pricing pages, two opposing philosophies: Bitly sells a name everyone recognizes and caps its free plan at five links per month; Rebrandly sells the link at your brand and costs three times less at the top tier. Here are both pricing pages side by side — and what each will actually cost you.

Two pricing pages recorded 12/09/2026No affiliation with eitherSources cited and dated

Both pricing pages, head to head

Figures recorded September 12, 2026 on bitly.com/pages/pricing and rebrandly.com/pricing. The ranges are those the vendors display, depending on monthly or annual billing. Both are in dollars.

BitlyRebrandly
Free plan5 links per monthnot specified on the recorded pricing page, despite the word “free” in its page title
Entry tierCore, $10 on annual billingEssentials, $8–11 ✓
Mid tierGrowth, $29–35Professional, $22–32 ✓
Top tierPremium, $199–300Growth, $69–99 ✓
Currencydollar onlydollar
What it highlightsshort links, QR codes, mobile app ✓branded links, analytics, QR codes
Free tool without an accountnot recordeda link checker ✓ (“is this link safe?”)
Domain authorityauthority 92 · 339,458 referring domains ✓authority 88 · 161,332 referring domains
Global search audience582,845 visits/month ✓22,227 visits/month, vs. 76,932 in September 2024
Search audience in France3,381 visits/month ✓1,210 visits/month
French-language pagesa home page and three product pages; blog translated via URL parametera few translated articles with URLs remaining in English, plus a pricing page
Sales tracking in revenueabsent from the recorded pricingabsent from the recorded pricing

✓ marks the advantage: five rows to Rebrandly, five to Bitly, and two where both say the same thing. Audience figures measure search-engine visibility — they say nothing about the companies’ health, only their presence.

Which one, concretely

Choose Bitly if…

you send your links to strangers, at scale. A bit.ly link is never mistaken for a trap: seventeen years of use and 339,458 domains citing it — that is not something you buy. Add QR codes and the mobile app. The price to pay: five links per month on the free plan, and $199 to $300 if you go all the way up.

Choose Rebrandly if…

you want the link at your brand, for the best price. Cheaper to start ($8–11), and especially three times cheaper at the top tier ($69–99 vs. $199–300). One thing to check before committing: its global search audience dropped 71% in two years, and its French pages are partial translations.

What a branded domain does to click-through rates

What neither of them does

Both count clicks. Neither of them counts sales.

On the two pricing pages recorded 12/09/2026, sales tracking and revenue attribution are absent. Both will tell you this link got 386 visits. That is correct, that is useful, and most tools stop there.

If the question you are being asked is “how much did it bring in” — because you work for a client, or because you pay for advertising — then the choice is no longer between these two. That is what Subtraq does: the click tied to the payment, one workspace and one report per client, hosted in the European Union.

How the sale traces back to the link

Subtraq’s attribution report: attributed revenue by placement, with model selection.
Actual product screenshot. No link shortener produces this screen.

What neither pricing page puts a number on

386 visits

What Bitly and Rebrandly know how to report about this link, and they do it well.

$5,654.79

What the same link brought in, and which client it is owed to.

Two jobs, two tools.

Our pricing, read from the code that enforces it

5

links per month in Bitly’s free plan

3

times cheaper at the top tier with Rebrandly

0

of two pricing pages mentions sales tracking

The Europe-hosted alternative

Frequently asked questions

Bitly or Rebrandly: which is cheaper?

Rebrandly, on the three tiers recorded September 12, 2026: $8–11 vs. $10 at entry, $22–32 vs. $29–35 in the middle, and notably $69–99 vs. $199–300 at the top. The gap widens as you go up.

How many links in each free plan?

Bitly shows five links per month. Rebrandly uses the word “free” in its page title, but the pricing page we recorded does not specify a free-plan link count: we draw no further conclusion — that is the question to ask them before committing.

Which is better known to my audience?

Bitly, no contest: domain authority 92 vs. 88, 339,458 referring domains vs. 161,332, and 582,845 global search visits per month vs. 22,227 (Ubersuggest, recorded 12/09/2026). A bit.ly link raises less suspicion than an unknown domain.

Do either exist in French?

Partially, and differently. Bitly has a French home page and three product pages; its blog is translated via a URL parameter. Rebrandly has a French pricing page and a few translated articles whose URLs remained in English. Neither has an interface designed fully in French.

Does either track sales my links generate?

Neither, based on the two pricing pages recorded September 12, 2026: conversion tracking and revenue attribution do not appear. They count clicks, visitors, and sometimes devices. Linking a click to a payment, then that payment to a client, takes a different kind of tool.


See the demo in actionSee the plans

A figure changed at one of them? Write to us — we correct it and date it.

What if the question was “how much did it bring in”?

Ten links per month, 3,000 tracked clicks, two client workspaces, one branded domain — no credit card. Put a link on a real client and watch the revenue trace back to the placement.

Open a free workspace

Checked on September 12, 2026 in Bitly and Rebrandly help, « Public pricing pages » — the original page. Platforms change their rules: if what you see no longer matches, the source wins.

Cross-comparison published 12/09/2026 from Bitly and Rebrandly’s public pricing pages and Ubersuggest data from the same day. We have no affiliation with either and make no claim to having tested their products. Bitly in detail · Rebrandly in detail.